Live AP Election Results 2019 Updates – Andhra Pradesh Election Counting Started

AP Election Results 2019 – Andhra Pradesh Election Result  Counting Started

The contention that investigation into the matter by the statutory authorities ipso facto would compromise the national security is self serving. Statutory authorities have earlier investigated into allegations of corruption inter alia in the Bofors Artillery Guns case, the French Scorpene Submarine Case, and the AgustaWestland VVIP Helicopters case…,” they said.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The Chandrababu Naidu-led Telugu Desam Party won 15 of the 25 Parliamentary seats and 40.8 per cent of the votes in 2019 Lok Sabha polls. Although the YSRCP, under the leadership of Jagan Mohan Reddy, got 45.7 per cent of the votes, around five per cent more than the TDP, it only managed to win eight seats. The Bharatiya Janata Party emerged victorious on two seats with a vote percentage of 7.2. The Congress failed to win even a single seat in the state and got just 2.9 per cent of the votes. The grand old party wasn’t even a runner-up in any of the seats. The YSRCP grabbed the second spot in 17 constituencies while the TDP and the BJP emerged runner-up in six and two seats respectively.

Assembly Elections 2019

The TDP in 2019 emerged victorious on 102 of the 175 Vidhan Sabha seats, winning 44.9 per cent of the votes. The Jagan-led YSRCP won 67 seats and 44.6 per cent of the votes, just 0.3 per cent less than the TDP. The BJP managed to secure just two seats and 2.2 per cent of the votes. The Navodyam Party won one seat while the remaining one went to an independent candidate. The Congress could not win even a single seat in 2019 Assembly polls. The YSRCP was runner-up in 105 constituencies while the TDP grabbed the second spot in 60 seats.

During the arguments on May 10, Bhushan had alleged suppression of material facts from the court by the Centre and said that as many eight critical clauses of the standard defence procurement procedure were dropped in the deal in the meeting of Cabinet Committee on Security in September 2016.

Attorney General K K Venugopal had vehemently opposed the submissions and sought dismissals of the review pleas saying that the basic grounds of these pleas were the same as in the main case.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *